Texas State Directory
User Name
About Texas Directory
Publications & Services
Register Now
Helpful Links

Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Attorney General, Office of the

1 Member - 4 Years

General Information

Agency #: 302

209 West 14th St.
P.O. Box 12548
Austin 78711-2548
(512) 463-2100
Crime Victims: (800) 983-9933
Consumer Protection: (800) 621-0508
Child Support Enforcement: (800) 252-8014
Toll Free: (800) 252-8011
Fax: (512) 475-2994
Staff Listing
Contact via Email


OfficeOffice HolderHometown / Term Ends
Attorney General Honorable Ken Paxton 12-31-2018


OfficeOffice Holder(512) Phone / Fax
First Assistant Attorney General Chip Roy 463-2191
Chief of Staff Bernard McNamee 463-2191
Deputy Chief of Staff Steve Roddy 463-2191
Deputy Attorney General for Administration Katherine Minter Cary 463-2191
Deputy Attorney General for Legal Counsel Brantley Starr 463-2191
Deputy Attorney General for Civil Litigation Jim Davis 463-2191
Director of Law Enforcement David Maxwell 463-2191
Deputy for Child Support Charles Smith 460-6000
Acting Deputy Attorney General for Criminal Justice Adrienne McFarland 463-2191
Chief Information Officer/Information Resources Manager Rudy Montoya 936-1323
Solicitor General Scott Keller 936-1700
Director for Government and External Affairs Steve Pier 463-2191
Communications Director Allison Castle 463-2050
Internal Auditor Angelia Harris 475-2666
Accounting Greg Herbert 473-2008
Administrative Law David Talbot 475-4300
Bankruptcy and Collections Ron Del Vento 463-2173
Budget Norma Flores 475-4333
Child Support and Public Official Inquiry Kathy McMichael 460-6000
Civil Medicaid Fraud Ray Winter 463-2185
Consumer Protection Tommy Prud'Homme 463-2185
Crime Victim Services Gene McCleskey 936-1200
Criminal Appeals Adrienne McFarland 463-2170
Criminal Medicaid Fraud Rick Copeland 463-2011
Environmental Protection Jon Niermann 475-4140
Family Initiatives Howard Baldwin 460-6000
Financial Litigation, Taxation, and Charitable Trust Robert O'Keefe 463-2018
General Counsel Amanda Crawford 475-4300
General Litigation Angela Colmenero 463-2120
Human Resources John Poole 463-2009
Information Technical Support Sean Peterson 463-0007
Law Enforcement Defense Karen Matlock 463-2080
Legal Technical Support David Falk 475-4625
Open Records Justin Gordon 936-6736
Opinion Committee Jennie Hoelscher 463-2110
Post-Conviction Litigation Ed Marshall 936-1600
Procurement Regina Durden 475-4333
Public Finance Leslie Brock 475-2929
Public Information & Assistance Cyritha Riley Reed 475-4413
Public Information Coordinator Lauren Downey 475-4213
Records Management Margaret Hermesmeyer 463-2191
Support Services William Dodson 475-3382
Tort Litigation Kara Kennedy 463-2197
Transportation Randy Hill 463-2004


The Attorney General is the lawyer for the people of Texas and is charged by the Texas Constitution to defend the laws and the Constitution of the State of Texas, represent the State in litigation and approve public bond issues.
© Copyright 2003-2015 Texas State Directory Press, Inc. All Rights Reserved :: Site Design by GX Creative Communications
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Service