Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Education Board, Southern Regional

General Information

592 Tenth St., N.W.Atlanta, GA 30318-5776


Office Office Holder Represents / Term Ends
Board Member(s) Harrison Keller, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education, 06-30-2014
Pedro Martinez Superintendent, San Antonio Independent School District, 2023
Mike Morath Commissioner of Education, 2022
Sen. Larry Taylor State Senator, 2020
Ex Officio Member The Honorable Greg Abbott Governor of Texas, 2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
President Stephen Pruitt, Ph.D. (404) 875-9211 / (404) 872-1477
VP State Services Gale F. Gaines (404) 879-5582


**Members - Governor of each of the 16 participating states and four citizens of each state (one of whom must be a legislator and one an educator) who are appointed by the governor for four-year staggered terms.