Agencies, Boards and Commissions

County and District Retirement System, Texas

9 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

901 S. MoPac Expwy.Bldg IV, Suite 500Austin, TX 78746


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair The Honorable Mary Louise Nicholson Fort Worth, 12-31-2029
Vice Chair Mrs. Deborah M. Hunt, CTA Georgetown, 12-31-2027
Board Member(s) The Honorable Tammy Biggar Bonham, 12-31-2025
The Honorable Chris Davis Rusk, 12-31-2027
The Honorable Samuel G. "Sammy" Farias Beeville, 12-31-2027
The Honorable Susan Fletcher Frisco, 12-31-2029
Ronnie Keister 12-31-2029
The Honorable Christopher "Chris" Taylor Fort Worth, 12-31-2025
The Honorable Holly Williamson Houston, 12-31-2025


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Amy Bishop (512) 328-8889 / (512) 328-8887


The board oversees a retirement system for employees and retirees of more than 800 counties and districts, including hospital districts, water districts, emergency services districts and others.