Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Texas Military Preparedness Commission (TMPC)*

Return to Executive Agencies

13 Members - Terms at the pleasure of the governor; 3 Ex Officio Members

General Information

Office of the GovernorP.O. Box 12428Austin, TX 78711


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Commissioner(s) Michael "Mike" Boyd Christoval, 02-01-2027
Garry Bradford Corpus Christi, 02-01-2025
Darrell Coleman Wichita Falls, 02-01-2025
Tom Duncavage League City, 02-01-2029
Todd Fox Belton, 02-01-2025
John "Mark" McLean Fort Worth, 02-01-2027
Benjamin Miranda, Jr. El Paso, 02-01-2029
Paul Norwood Georgetown, 09-01-2027
Kenneth Sheets Mesquite, 02-01-2027
Annie L. Sobel, M.D. Lubbock, 02-01-2029
Michael Bob Starr Abilene, 02-01-2029
Tlimothy "Bounce" Strawther San Antonio, 02-01-2029
Shannalea Taylor Del Rio, 02-01-2025
Ex Officio Member(s) Sen. Donna Campbell, M.D. New Braunfels
Major General Tracy R. Norris Austin
Vacant --


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director B. Keith Graf (512) 475-1475 / (512) 936-0080
Program Manager Jolene Hudson (512) 475-1475 / (512) 936-0080


Established in 2003 by the 78th Texas Legislature, the Texas Military Preparedness Commissionís (TMPC) goal is to preserve, protect, expand, and attract new military missions, assets, and installations. Additionally, the TMPC encourages defense-related businesses to expand or relocate in Texas.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2027.