Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Disabilities, Governor's Committee on People with*

Return to Executive Agencies

12 Members - 2 Years and at the pleasure of the governor.

General Information

P.O. Box 12428Austin 78711-2428


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Richard Martinez San Antonio, 02-01-2024
Board Member(s) Kori Allen Plano, 02-01-2024
Aaron W. Bangor Ph.D Austin, 02-01-2022
Ellen M. Bauman Joshua, 02-01-2023
Evelyn Cano Pharr, 02-01-2024
Elyse Lieberman, Ph.D. Victoria, 02-01-2023
Eric Lindsay San Antonio, 02-01-2023
Kristie Orr Ph.D. College Station, 02-01-2023
Dylan Rafaty Plano, 02-01-2023
Emma F. Rudkin Boerne, 02-01-2024
Benjamin Willis Lumberton, 02-01-2024
Kris Workman Sutherland Springs, 02-01-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Executive Director Ron Lucey (512) 463-5742 / (512) 463-5745
Executive Assistant Nancy Van Loan (512) 463-5739


The Governor's Committee on People with Disabilities is within the office of the Governor. The committee's mission is to further opportunities for persons with disabilities to enjoy full and equal access to lives of independence, productivity, and self-determination. The committee is composed of 12 members appointed by the governor and of nonvoting ex officio members. The appointed members are appointed for staggered terms of two years. At least seven of the appointed members must be persons with disabilities. The Committee serves as a central source of information and education on the abilities, rights, problems, and needs of persons with disabilities. The staff of the Governor’s Committee supports and manages the work of the committee. The Committee’s enabling statute is in the Human Resources Code, Chapter 115.

* Subject to the Texas Sunset Act; will be reviewed in 2027.