Agencies, Boards and Commissions

Brazos River Authority

21 Members - Term: 6 Years

General Information

Agency #: 30 4600 Cobbs Drive, P.O. Box 7555Waco 76714-7555


Office Office Holder Hometown / Term Ends
Chair Cynthia A. Flores Round Rock, 02-01-2021
Assistant Presiding Officer F. LeRoy Bell Tuscola, 02-01-2019
Secretary Salvatore A. Zaccagnino Caldwell, 02-01-2019
Board Member(s) Richard L. Ball Mineral Wells, 02-01-2019
Peter G. Bennis Fort Worth, 02-01-2019
Jennifer "Jen" Henderson Round Rock, 02-01-2023
Charles R. "Rick" Huber III Granbury, 02-01-2021
Judy Krohn, Ph.D. Georgetown, 02-01-2023
Traci LaChance Danbury, 02-01-2023
Jim Lattimore Graford, 02-01-2019
Royce Lesley Comanche, 02-01-2023
Wesley D. Lloyd Waco, 02-01-2019
John Henry Luton Granbury, 02-01-2021
William J. "Bill" Rankin Brenham, 02-01-2021
Alan Sandersen Sugar Land, 02-01-2023
G. Dave Scott Richmond, 02-01-2019
Jarrod D. Smith Danbury, 02-01-2023
Jeffery S. Tallas Sugar Land, 02-01-2021
William W. "Ford" Taylor III Waco, 02-01-2021
Position Vacant 02-01-2021
Wayne Wilson Bryan, 02-01-2023


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
General Manager/CEO David Collinsworth (254) 761-3194


The board formulates plans deemed essential to the operation of the District and its administration in the control, storing, preservation and distribution of the storm and flood waters of the Brazos River and its tributary streams. In addition, the authority may discover, develop, and produce groundwater in the Brazos River basin for the use of its customers.