House Committees

Committee on Calendars

Office Committee Member
Chair Dustin Burrows (R)
Vice Chair Toni Rose (D)
David Cook (R)
Charlie L. Geren (R)
Cole Hefner (R)
Ana Hernandez (D)
Ann Johnson (D)
Jared Patterson (R)
Shelby Slawson (R)
James Talarico (D)
Ed Thompson (R)

Location Information

(512) 463-0758

Committee Notes

Section 4. Calendars (Procedural) The committee shall have 11 members, with jurisdiction over:
(1) the placement of bills and resolutions on appropriate calendars, except those within the jurisdiction of the Committee on Resolutions Calendars;
(2) the determination of priorities and proposal of rules for floor consideration of such bills and resolutions; and
(3) all other matters concerning the calendar system and the expediting of the business of the house as may be assigned by the speaker.


Office Office Holder Phone / Fax
Clerk Paige Higerd (512) 463-0758